My Mom…

momMother’s Day is just a week away. As much as it’s commercialized, I still think it’s a day worth celebrating.

When I think about my mom, I think of greatness. She’s humble, has a big heart for the people around her and is always ALWAYS smiling. As I get older, I find myself enjoying my mother’s company more and more. She’s always up for any adventure, and is extremely young at heart. Such a happy trooper she is.

What I’ve learned from my mom over the years:

  • See the good in people, give them time.
  • You don’t need a closet full of clothes, shoes and bags to live a happy life.
  • The little things matter.
  • Be open and don’t take criticisms personally.
  • Go the extra mile for the people you love.
  • You can never go wrong with Hainanese Chicken Rice.
  • Comparison is the thief of joy.
  • Everyone deserves second chances.
  • You’re never alone.
  • When all else fails, drink hot tea.

One day when I get to be a mom, I hope I will inspire my children as much as my mom did to hers.

How about you? What has your mom taught you over the years? How has she inspired you? :)

Leave a Reply

